The constitution of this committee is a follow-up to the decisions taken at the virtual meeting of the Southwest Governors, held on Thursday, 18th April, 2020.

The Governors also resolved that wearing of masks will be made compulsory for every individual in all the Southwest states, starting from Friday, 24th April, 2020.

Membership of the committee is as follows:

  1. Mr. Gani Muhammed- Chairman
  2. Pastor Niyi Ale, President, Ondo State chapter of National Union of Tailors- Member
  3. Mrs. Eunice Titilayo Oparinde – Member
  4. Mrs. Sarah Emmanuel- Member
  5. Pharmacist Folake Aladenola- Secretary

The committee, will among other things, source for materials for the production of face mask, identify qualified tailors across the three Senatorial districts and to put in place machinery for the distribution of nose masks to all residents of the state among others.